University of Portland Student Handbook

Quick Reference

President’s Leadership Cabinet

Dr. Herbert Medina

Acting President

Dr. Herbert Medina


Andrea Barton

Vice President and General Counsel

Bill Jenkins

Interim Operational Leader for Human Resources

Dr. Eduardo Contreras

Assistant Provost for International Education, Diversity, and Inclusion

Rev. John Donato, C.S.C.

Vice President for Student Affairs

Evan Leadem

Chief of Staff and Board Secretariat

Michael Lewellen

Vice President for Marketing & Communications

Scott Leykam

Vice President for Athletics

Dr. Elise Moentmann

Associate Provost

Jim Ravelli

Vice President for University Operations

Tamara Herdener, J.D.

Associate Vice President for Student Development

J. Bryce Strang

Vice President for University Relations

Eric Barger

Vice President for Financial Affairs


Dr. Norah Martin

Interim Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Michael L. DeVaughn

Dean of the Dr. Robert B. Pamplin, Jr. School of Business Administration

Dr. John Watzke

Dean of the School of Education and Dean of the Graduate School

Dr. Brian Fabian

Dean of the Donald P. Shiley School of Engineering

Dr. Casey Shillam

Dean of the School of Nursing

Carrie Donnellan

Interim Dean of Admissions

Xan Arch

Dean of the Clark Library

Division of Student Affairs Senior Staff

Rev. John Donato, C.S.C.

Vice President for Student Affairs

Tamara Herdener, JD

Associate Vice President for Student Development

Dr. Carol Dell'Oliver

Director of the Health and Counseling Center

Rev. James Gallagher, C.S.C.

Director of Campus Ministry

Sara Westbrook

Director of Campus Safety

Dr. Jeromy Koffler

Director of Student Activities

Laurie Laird

Director of the Moreau Center for Service and Justice

Andrew Weingarten

Director of Residence Life